I had to go to a funeral recently.  I got dressed up in a tie and a blazxer.  But, I sat outside out on the out-skirts.  It was so crowded it didn’t men much.  I felt secure being all demure.  My dad, a best friend, was the solo speaker.

I’m not the one you invite to the plight, when you need someone to make it seem alright.  I am a hermit, don’t you see?  I cannot live up to the fantasy.  of being brave, being calm helping others carry on.  I’m just me.  The last one in your call’s history.

Despite all that…. I am a Democrat. I came and I went.  And I was stagnant as a daughter as a friend.  It’s not the end but a beginning of solidarity.  My thoughts are just swimming with words to say and others to decay, but I am nothing but a kid who still wants their dad’s affection and attention.

Honestly, life is completely fruitless if you do not talk to your parents once a day (if you have them).  Mine are my rock.  Different, but better than I could ever be.  And I can guarantee that no one, , has a baby book like me.

Posted on May 8, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

