ER. Make Friends with the Nurses.

Stripped down.  Torn down.  Gowns pushed on to your naked body. It’s not sexy.  It’s not cool.  Some fun role play you’d presume, but this is real.   I had no say when it came to this.  Trust spilled over to other’s interest.  I blame neither he/she nor I.  But, I ain’t got no alibi.   Thoughts cropping up inside my head– saying I would rather be dead.  The got me cuffed, so don’t fuck up– or else you would of been there with me.  Try to watch what you say. Try to watch what you drink.  Try to be a nice girl or guy but it helps if you are like me… cuddling in room sixteen– with a gal, who is prettier than me, better than me…

Seriously, I was there for thirteen hours… become friends with those in charge of you.  They will bring you water if you ask.  And after around 2m– they start having dance parties.  I love the Conroe ER.  I wish I could visit these gals for free– in a non sexual manner– already have that under control. rawr.   But, seriously, the staff deserves a high-five from me.  Truly, utterly, thanks.

Honestly, it was 14 hours of blank walls, one chair, cheap gown, and nothing else.  Never offered a drink.  Never offered food.  Never offered anything except my arm for more fluids.  I had a kind nurse. I always find the light at the end of the tunnel.  But, if you only have 2 people in your ER– you would think you would offer them something, yeah?  Meh.  It’s whatever.   I got 2 bags of IV fluid and 2 potassium pills.  Let’s see what this amounts to.. .

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on January 22, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

