Reflections.

This is an honest question for honest people.  Not people who want to give answers they read outa, “Chicken Soup for the Soul.”    I’m starting to wonder if no one actually sees the way I do.  Even when my soul mate in life doesn’t feel at her peak shape; or she feels blemished or imperfect–she can still look in the bathroom mirror… or any mirror for that instance.  Even a compact.  I can’t do any of that.  I haven’t done that in months.  Not at my stomach, back, or face.  Nope.  It’s been habitual for years.  I know it’s residual from my freshman years in college. But, it’s something I need to overcome.  I rust don’t know why I have to take so many pills, see so many doctors and yet still not be able to accomplish so trivial of tasks.

I watch the dog eat her chew-chew, as we call them,with such innocence…. like a child would eat any piece of candy… and I long for that again …that simplicity, where you didn’t worry so much about your appearance as you did about your career.  Unfortunately, now it is about career, appearance and everything else.  It’s a lot. 

I’m sure people wonder why I take so much solace in playing my guitar and singing like crap into my guitar.  That’s why.  Forget the world.  At least Raleigh likes it.  Or maybe she is trying to make me stop…. damnit….

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on July 12, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

