There are times that the world may break your heart.

There are times that those you love will do the same.

I’ve decided that perhaps that should be the start of something new.

It is symbolic of a chance to change and become something different.

A chance to grow up and become the person you didn’t know you could be.

I am learning and adapting… growing into that adult.

It’s not easy and it’s harming me in many ways, but I’m learning.

At the very least, I have my innate sense of sensibility and love.

I am the first one to cry at the movies or at the site of a dying dove.

I am the one who hurts and  forever hurts.

I am both the harmer and the fixer.

I will not be able to change some aspects of my personality.

But, I would rather die trying than hurt the love of my life.

Coming from an anti-violent person…

Some things are worth fighting for.

And I have failed.

I will not ever do that again.

Megan, I will marry you.  I’m so sorry.

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on April 18, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

