Dull and true.

lack of eloquence does not mean a lack of meaning and truth.   In my previous post, I made it seem as though my Dad was the sole reason for my seeking sobriety and stability.  That is only a part of the reason.  I want to make everyone in my family proud.  I have a sister, a brother-in-law, a mother, a father, a FIANCE, a niece, and 2 dogs and a cat.   I have a food bank business card sitting on my bookshelf.  I need to start doing volunteer work and getting my life together before attempting a real job.  In case you were wondering– Meg and I both have 3 semesters of Texas A&M before our degree.   We failed at that.  But, we can succeed in other ways.  There is no one right path.  And as long as she and I pursue it together…. all the pieces will fit perfectly.

I feel I did not iterate this enough earlier…. but, just because I was “daddy’s girl” because of my youthful athleticism…. my mom has been my rock as well.   And my sister… as terrifying as she was growing up…. has given me sage advice, grown-up responsibilities, and provided me with more than necessary during this trying time.   I love all of them so much.  I’m sorry they are not as open with their emotions as I am.

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on March 10, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

