why

Carving into flesh as pure as snow

You trace this knife with such precision

Blade contemplating where next to go

Its path not set in stone nor words

The pain not setting in until the morrow

Insides escaping out into the day

Warm pulsation helping you to feel

An hour before you’d begged me to stay

Now blank faced you take control

Of situations running six feet underground

I fail to see the things you swear to hear

But these terrors fill the space all around

I reach out to touch then run away

Afraid to close my eyes, afraid to lose

Though this ribbon wraps around our wrists

It binds our hearts and unites us as one

Your palm damp with cold sweat loses it grip

Eyes wide with fear and mouth agape as

The gleaming steel swiftly dissects our love

Two severed  halves struggle beneath our feet

Gasping for their final breath; their  final try

Your gaze begging to stitch them up and start anew

Bite down and focus on your tortured soul

These white lines painted across your pallid skin

My Fingers tremble as they brush your shell

Nightmares consume and infiltrate the mind

Repetition proves I cannot save you from this hell

You crumble within my locking arms

And with a single look you disappear.

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on April 9, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I may see things and shut you out,
    Lock the pain- that hunger out,
    But I am lost forever long,
    without your kiss to guide me home.

    I may curse, scream and shout,
    hide the mess- cry and pout,
    But I need you more than I let on,
    And I am waiting …..

    I have been waiting,
    all along.

    I love you, Sunny Day…

    ❤ Always.

    Like

Leave a Reply

