doubt

Know this love is real.

These words I say to throw it all away.

I taste regret.

Never hiding what I feel.

The pain erodes the fibers in my head.

Hand deliver every blow.

Feel the rush of seeing red.

I’m in your head.

Breathing in your scent.

Your tattered shirt wipe away these wasted tears.

I mask my cries.

Now just a strike away.

Almost out of tries.

A loaded gun resting by my bed.

My bag is packed for a midnight scape

Waiting wanting hoping for a chance.

Ready for a loss.

Shake a heartbreak in my face.

Let me know what you can do.

Who do you want?

Do you want me too?

Flat against my back.

Pressed into a wall.

That face you make.

You’ve shown them all.

Just a notch.

Just another simple name.

Just another girl.

Will you recall my name?

Shifting gaze.

You bite your lip.

I bite my tongue.

You look away.

Beg me to stay.

I’m here today.

But only for awhile.

Your knife’s dug in.

Twist or pull it out.

Love will caterize the wound.

But will I bleed?
I’ll wait for this to end.

I’ll wait.

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on November 20, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great article, thanks a lot !!

    Like

Leave a Reply

