Song to Get You By: 09/26

All right, well you should all be watching College Football today you useless people.  But, if by chance, you are not…and want some ear milk–then check this song out.   I try to not post too many things by the same artist–because despite my own obsessive tendencies–some of you guys might actually dig variety.  Screw you normals.

Anyhow, my friend reminded me about the kick-assness of this song.  She actually inspires most of my musical posts.  She is officially my Music Sensei.  I had actually heard this song before, but she had introduced me to Metric incidentally by having fancy XM radio stations in her car.

So, this song is about the overconsumption issues in America and beyond.  Rock on, Metric.

“Is it ever gonna be enough?”

Album Version

Stripped Down Acoustic Version

https://i2.wp.com/img25.imageshack.us/img25/3889/metricfantasiespresssho.jpg

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on September 27, 2009, in Song of the Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. i love metric.

    Like

Leave a Reply

