Song to get you By: 09/25

Just to stay with one of the themes of the day… the PNW.  This song is kinda catchy, but almost annoying.  Anyone who knows me knows that I steer far away from male singers with nasally voices.  I just hate it.  It grates on my nerves to the point of wanting to gouge my ears out with a pencil Butthole Surfers style.

https://i2.wp.com/www.indierockfan.net/images/23352f.jpg

But, I digress.  It’s a fun enough song.  You can dance to it.  Or you can chill to it.  Whatever.  And it’s called “Hello Seattle,” thus I find it quite fitting.  It sounds like something teenyboppers around the world would be jamming to.  Indie, postal service-esque, quasi-annoying, pete wentz endorsed.  But, whatever.  Hello Seattle.

Hello Seattle, I am a mountaineer

In the hills and highlands

I fall asleep in hospital parking lots

And awake in your mouth

Hello Seattle, I am a manterey

Deep beneath the blue waves

I’ll crawl the sandy bottom of Puget Sound

And construct a summer home.

Hello Seattle, I am the crescent moon

Shining down on your face

I will disguise myself as a sleeping pill

And descend inside of you

Hello Seattle, I am a cold seahorse

Feeling warm in your sand

I sing about the tide and the ocean surf

Rolling in the evening breeze

Hello Seattle, I am an albatross

On the docks and your boats

I sail above your inlets and interstates

Through the rain and open wind

Hello Seattle, I am an old lighthouse

Throwing beams of bright lights

Red in the morning, blue in the evening sun

Taken heed from everyone

Hello Seattle, I am a mountaineer

In the hills and highlands

I fall asleep in hospital parking lots

Take me above your light

Carry me through the night

Hold me secure in flight

Sing me to sleep tonight

Take me above your light (Hello Seattle, I am a mountaineer)

Carry me through the night (In the hills and highlands)

Hold me secure in flight (I fall asleep in hospital parking lots)

Sing me to sleep tonight

Seattle-1.jpg image by obx4me_92
About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on September 25, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

