Song to get you By: 09/22

This one is a bit different than most.  I like to think I have a rather eclectic taste in music, but the truth is–I really don’t.  I like folksy-rock and then I like movie scores.  Sure other things can creep onto my radar–like when I was really into Beyonce’s Halo.

But, for the most part I’m either a lesbian into singer-songwriters and folk-rock or I’m a big movie dork who digs scores and compositions.

Whatever.  This one is Philip Glass.  I think all of his stuff sounds SO similar.  But, you might recognize this piece from the Hours.  That’s what it reminds me of.

https://i1.wp.com/www.ias.edu/midcom-serveattachmentguid-4beb77ee65d756930eaf3f13ad115001/Glass_Leibovitz.jpg

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on September 22, 2009, in Song of the Day and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

