Dumb and Dumber

I love my pups with every fiber of my widdle beating heart.  BUT, sometimes even I think they are a bit “special” in the brain.  Yeah, they are eerily intuitive, know lotsa tricks, and sometimes seem to be smarter than the average child.

But, my dad and I find ourselves questioning their decision making abilities at least twenty times a day.  You can oftentimes hear the question, “Are you stupid or something?”   Or, “are you nuts!?”  echoing around the walls of our home.

We mean it in jest, you can be sure of that.  But, honestly, they are bizarre little critters.

Today it’s about 70 degrees outside, which in Texass means that you need to whip out the parkas and the mittens–it’s raining, it’s ugly, it’s muddy, etc. etc.  And I come downstairs this morning only to see Harper (AKA the Collie) sprawled out, soaking wet, in the rain on top of the quickly forming mud puddle.  “ARE YOU STUPID!?”

She didn’t respond yet.

And then I turn my head to the left a bit and see Raleigh curled up in this little ball in the sliver of dry-area on the porch.  A little bit smarter, Rawls… but then I realized that the door to the house was open and they were allowed inside.

Epic fail, pups.  Epic fail.

DSCF5741.jpg picture by sunnyday04

DSCF5742.jpg picture by sunnyday04

DSCF5744.jpg picture by sunnyday04

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on September 22, 2009, in Randoms and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

