Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening

I have a bit of the seasonal bug.  I am frothing at the mouth, stomping my feet upon the pavement as a manifestation of my discontent with the weather.  I am tired of this loathsome heat.  This complete saturation of the air with 100% humidity.  So beyond done with the swarms of mosquitos that chase after you with their little needles outstretched ready to suck you dry.  The air was relatively dry a couple of days ago.  It was fabulous.  I actually was able to move outside without being weighed down with sweat–my actions a little less languid and strained than normal.

But, it’s back to full-on suckage again today–literally and figuratively.

I’m ready for fall. I’m ready for winter.  I just want cold air!  Snow would be optimal.  I need to move.

Robert Frost knows what I’m talkin’ about.

Stopping By Woods on a Snowy Evening

Whose woods these are I think I know.
His house is in the village though;
He will not see me stopping here
To watch his woods fill up with snow.

My little horse must think it queer
To stop without a farmhouse near
Between the woods and frozen lake
The darkest evening of the year.

He gives his harness bells a shake
To ask if there is some mistake.
The only other sound’s the sweep
Of easy wind and downy flake.

The woods are lovely, dark and deep.
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.

I’m totally getting a tattoo of that in some form or fashion–at a point in the future where I gots monies.

21765 21765
About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on September 16, 2009, in Randoms, The coolest shit evah. and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. jenn levo likes this, well… at least that poem by frost.

    Like

Leave a Reply

