To Do List: Part 1

Women that make my heart skip a beat.   I’m not sure if I have a type.  I guess my type is gay.  That’s a great type to dig when that is virtually your only option in the big ole’ sea of available ladies.

But, typically…if I had to narrow down my tastes to a certain “type.”  I’d say look-wise I dig wonderful, happy, infectious smiles.   I’m not a fan of cookie-cutter looks.  If you have a crooked smile, an interesting face, quirks in some way, or any “imperfections”–I’ll probably find them attractive.   I don’t like “pretty.”  I prefer unique, but in a good-lookin’ kind of way.

I am sucked in by talent.  If you have an easily identifiable talent of some sort-art, music, writing, athletics, or any area where you are extremely passionate and gifted.  I think that’s sexy.   Success is not what I’m going for.  Money is not what I’m interested in.  It’s just the drive.  It’s the love for what you do.  And the talent to back it up.

I adore people with an individual sense of style.  I like the more androgynous gals.  The ones who can rock the boy clothes, fitted, of course.  And still look sexy as hell.  Short hair, I dig.   And I’m a definite sucker for glasses wearin’ girls.  😛

Some of my preferences.

1) Brandi Carlile

And she’s, like, really effing talented to boot.  I’ve never had anyone who has been to one of her live shows complain about the lack of skill, ability or amazingness of her.  In fact, most people I’ve taken to see her become rather hardcore fanatics afterwards.    Each concert experience is unique, even if the set-list can be rather static.  She exudes a super sexy confidence and boldness when on stage–and there’s no doubt that she owns the shit out of that audience and that venue for the two hours she’s out their prancing around.  She’s the definition of bad-ass, but with a likable downhome country charm to her.  She seems like the type of girl who’d love to just hang out, eat pizza, drink beers and play video games all night long–and then jam with you on the guitar.  And maybe we’d make out for hours under the stars. Heh. It’s kind of like my dream date, actually.

But, the point is, she’s good at what she does.  She’s a master musician–she lives, breathes, eats, drinks, sleeps music.  She is dedicated to further honing her skills and abilities and continues to carve out her niche in the music world.  It’s fun to watch her grow and develop as an artist.   She’s only twenty-eight years old–and I think she has a lot left to deliver.  Not only that, but she and her band are great people as well.  They do many wonderful things for those in need through her Looking Out Foundation.  And she has always gone above and beyond for her fans–staying long after a shows conclusion to sign things and chat with her followers.  She’s one of the good ones.

And she’s hot as hell.  This is why she is my number one.

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on September 15, 2009, in Randoms, The coolest shit evah.. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

