Song of the Day: 09/11/09

I think I’ll blog about more important things later.  But, right now I’m in both a nostalgic and fucking crazy mood.  I’m watching the Dog Whisperer right now.  Cesar Milan is such a bamf.  I wish he would come to my house.  But, then I realize he would get here and then laugh at me for having the coolest dogs ever who have the uncorrectable problem of just being puppies.  Sometimes that really is annoying as shit fuck though and you think they’ll never grow out of it.  But, then they do and you lament the fact that they are no longer Furby sized.

But, today was one of those days where I wanted to punt one over the bridge like Jack Black did to Baxter in Anchorman.  Why?  Well.  My dad just got the lawn mower starter rope fixed because Raleigh decided it’d be super dooper extra fun to eat it.  And then he got a new one installed yesterday, literally in the past twenty-four hours, and it’s already destroyed again.  I actually don’t know who to blame for this one:  my dogs for being idgits, myself for the extended stay at the hotel de padres, or my dad for putting the mower in the back yard AGAIN!?  He was totally asking for it.

Anyways, in addition to that– my dogs are uncharacteristically obsessed with me today.  I kept thinking that maybe I had a mysterious bacon strip stuck in my pockets or in my ears or something–because these pups would not stop climbing all over me when I was sitting in the lawn chair outside.   I was getting more action than I have in weeks with their puppy kisses and slobber all over my neck and arms.  It was awful.  I love my dogs.  But, we have a strict no-licking policy in action.  So, I was laughing and trying to push these two hooligans off of me, and that just egged them on.  Raleigh’s rump was shaking at the speed of light.  Harper’s plumed tail was spinning so furiously  I thought she was about to experience levitation.

But, she did not.  Which was kind of disappointing and anticlimactic.

Anyways, I need Cesar to Dog Whisper the puppy out of them so I can complain about them being adults tomorrow.  That’s how my stupid brain works.

Actually my little Aussie is lying by my feet right now being all cute and such.  I really love these dogs.

And with that I introduce the two songs of the day:

One that is a blast from my past:
Alkaline Trio: Radio

Shaking like a dog shittin’ razorblades,
waking up next to nothing after dreaming of you and me
I’m waking up all alone, waking up so relieved
while you’re taking your time with apologies,
I’m making my plans for revenge
Red eyes on orange horizons
If Columbus was wrong I’d drive straight off the edge
I’d drive straight off the edge

Taking your own life with boredom,
I’m taking my own life with wine –
it helps you to rule out the sorrow,
it helps me to empty my mind
Making the most of a bad time
I’m smoking the brains from my head
Leaving the coal calling the kettle black and orange and red
This kettle is seeing red

I’ve got a big fat fuckin’ bone to pick with you my darling
In case you haven’t heard I’m sick and tired of trying
I wish you would take my radio to bathe with you,
plugged in and ready to fall

Shaking like a dog shittin’ razorblades,
waking up next to nothing after dreaming of you and me
I’m waking up all alone, waking up so relieved
while you’re taking your time with apologies,
I’m planning out my revenge
Red eyes on orange horizons
If Columbus was wrong I’d drive straight off the edge
I’m seeing red

I’ve got a big fat fuckin’ bone to pick with you my darling
In case you haven’t heard I’m sick and tired of trying
I wish you would take my radio to bathe with you,
plugged in and ready to fall

Plugged in and ready to fall
Plugged in and ready to fall

Plugged in and ready to fall

and one that just makes me laugh:

The Runaways:  Cherry Bomb

Can’t stay at home, can’t stay at school
Old folks say, ya poor little fool
Down the street I’m the girl next door
I’m the fox you’ve been waiting for

*Hello Daddy, hello Mom
I’m your ch ch ch ch ch cherry bomb
Hello world I’m your wild girl
I’m your ch ch ch ch ch cherry bomb

Stone age love and strange sounds too
Come on baby let me get to you
Bad nights cause’n teenage blues
Get down ladies you’ve got nothing to lose

*repeat

Hey street boy whats your style
Your dead end dreams don’t make you smile
I’ll give ya something to live for
Have ya, grab ya til your sore

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on September 11, 2009, in Randoms, Song of the Day and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

