Song of the Day: 09/09/09

This song was chosen for a multitude of reasons.

1) The video has a little pony with a horn on its head.  A little mini-unicorn.  And that’s always amazing.

2) I miss the L Word sometimes.  And “Alice” from that show is in this video–and this band.

3)  It’s catchy and fun.  Not great or anything–none of their stuff is going to change the world.  But, it’s fun to bop your head around to and it’s great drunk-dancing music.

4) My friend, Rach, was standing THISCLOSE to her at Sasquatch in Washington this past weekend.  She got all flabbergasted and such.  And this is dedicated to that experience.

5) I want to post a picture of another hot girl on my blog while still having a legitimate reason.

6)  So I could comment on how much it sucked when Dana died and how Tasha was the worst.

Uh Huh Her:  Not A Love Song

The scene is dead by morning
Slipping past the great divide
It chases over bridges
Spins me out of my own mind

Hollow is how you like it
What you see is what you get
Say you love me again
But you never do (yeah)

I am not singing a love,
singing a love song
Cause love is a game to you now
Watch just to see how long
Oh I want to fall away and
waste another day
Cause love is a game to you now
Watch just to see how long

I see I disappoint you
Why don’t you find another threat?
This isn’t what you thought now
If you fall, won’t you tell me in my ear?
You’re here to waste their time dear
But you can’t waste mine
Oh say you love me again
But you never do (yeah)

I am not singing a love,
singing a love song
Cause love is a game to you now
Watch just to see how long
Oh I want to fall away and
waste another day
Cause love is a game to you now
Watch just to see how long

But if you can’t save love anyway,
you’ll love again
Cause love is a game to you now
Watch just to see how long
I want to fall away and
waste another day
Cause love is a game to you now
Watch just to see how long

I do, Leisha..I do.

I do, Leisha..I do.

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on September 10, 2009, in Song of the Day, The coolest shit evah. and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. thanks sunny 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

