You know it’s bad when…

So, I was so mopey today that I actually turned down my mom’s offer to buy me a new pair of Van’s. Mine are so ragged that my pinky toe actually sticks out of the left one–and there are little rat holes circling the soles. It’s just a travesty that mine have reached this new level of derelict, but it’s whatever. I turned down my mother’s suggestion of retail therapy.

And then, and then around 5:30pm my parents invited me to go to the cinema with them to see “500 Days of Summer.” They were going to the theater that I like, to see an indie comedy, with Zooey Deschanel. And I PASSED! UGH. What is wrong with me?

So, instead my mom gave me her debit card where I went to the newly renovated fancy Kroger and spent 50 bucks on stupid shit. I just stuffed my face with Baked Tostitos, Monterey Jack Queso and Salsa, Green Salsa, Black Beans and shredded melted cheese. Carbocide as Bruno says.

I also bought some new powder, face shit, three cans of Campbell’s Chunky Soup (my fav), some tuna fish, generic brand diet soda, and then some new breakfast foods. If a box says “NEW!” I always manically albeit guiltily shovel it into my little basket of goodies. I can’t refuse the marketing gimmicks.

So, I recently decided I’d start eating breakfast. I bought this new Blueberry & Pomegranate Total cereal and it was sofa king awful. I make this mistake all the damn time. I think, “Wow! Blueberry flavored things, Delish! Scrumdidelyumptious!” And then when I get home and that obnoxious fake berry smell hits my nose– I remember that I hate blueberry tasting things and only like the actual fruit. I’m so stupid for not remembering this when I’m shopping.

Thus, I saw these new frozen food breakfast items and I was so stoked to buy and eventually try them.
Jimmy Dean’s D-Lite: Turkey Sausage Bowl:

and


So, that’s exciting!   Yay!

I went to bed at 7am.  Do you know how late that is?  Really late.  And then I woke up at 2pm.  Ha.  And yet I am still not refreshed.  I shall deplete my brain even more by watching the following tonight:  Project RunwayPanic RoomHouse Hunters and perhaps Garden State.  We will see how much I can tolerate of happy romantic foofy chick-flickness.

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on September 7, 2009, in Randoms and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

