Song of the Shitty Fucking Shit Day: 09/04/2009

Yeah.  So today blows.  My heart is ripped to shreds.  People are inherently evil and I have no hope for civilization anymore.  Somehow someway I feel that I will be happy and truths will come out that shed light on a situation which I had little control over.  Until then, I will have to relish in the fact that I have amazing friends and family to pick me up when I’m at the brink of annihilation.

I’m still putting the song of the day up though.  It’s pretty self-explanatory why I chose this tune.

The Postal Service- Nothing Better

Will someone please call a surgeon
Who can crack my ribs and repair this broken heart
That you’re deserting for better company
I can’t accept that it’s over…
And I will block the door like a goalie tending the net
In the third quarter of a tied-game rivalry

So just say how to make it right
And I swear I’ll do my best to comply

Tell me am I right to think that there could be nothing better
Than making you my bride and slowly growing old together?

I feel i must interject here…
You’re getting carried away feeling sorry for yourself
With these revisions and gaps in history
So let me help you remember.
I’ve made charts and graphs that should finally make it clear.
I’ve prepared a lecture on why I have to leave
So please back away and let me go

I can’t my darling I love you so…
But oh, oh…

Tell me am I right to think that there could be nothing better
Than making you my bride and slowly growing old together?

Don’t you feed me lies about some idealistic future
Your heart won’t heal right if you keep tearing out the sutures

I know that I have made mistakes and I swear
I’ll never wrong you again

You’ve got allure I can’t deny,
But you’ve had your chance so say goodbye
Say goodbye


About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on September 4, 2009, in Song of the Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

