Song of the Day- 08/25/09

Kaki King: Pull Me Out Alive

This song is catchy as hell…. I’m not so much a fan of the chorus, but those verses are hard to beat.  I don’t even know what the fuck she is saying or what she is so delicately chanting on about.  But, I love it.  And her knack for tackling multiple instruments highlights her obvious prodigal musical talent.  The bulk of her songs are vocal-less, but I think her airy way of singing works well here.  Mostly.  And she’s cute, so that works well here, too.

The tyranny of
Trying to know
Everything takes
Over the freedom
Of the mind
To find it’s own
Course knowing
More about less
Endless long standing
Let’s end all violence
Farewell to thee
Stop when I grin (?)
Are we fainting of
The tendrils that
Siren and there
My mate and me

Pull me out
Pull me out alive
Pull me out
Pull me out alive

O take me to
Cities where all
The hot spots are
Inform the institutions
From the defunct
Soviet union
When every arrow
Will be defined as
Post war to be
A bomb college course
But if the universe
Is written in a breeze
You will

Pull me out
Pull me out alive
Pull me out
Pull me out alive

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on August 25, 2009, in Song of the Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

