Try

Peek beyond the lies and pain.
Read me all your truths.
Shifting gaze you catch my stare.
Scars carved out from youth.

I’ve felt all that you can and more.
I’ve seen things you’ll never know.
Beaten down and broken I will fall
Smile wider with each brutal blow.

Knocked out. Lying down.
Crawling towards the light above.
Pull back. Hide inside again.
I’ll be ok. You know I always am.

Cracking skulls and bleeding hearts.
Anatomy I understand.
Pick you up and brush you off.
All I can offer is my hand

You move away when I get near.
That sense will serve you well.
So scared of what’s to come.
Entrance you with my spell.

Knocked out. Lying down.
Crawling towards the light above.
Pull back. Hide inside again.
I’ll be ok. You know I always am.

Can’t quite change what I feel.
I know it’s wrong, but so am I.
Take my vitals, hear them now.
I swear they’ll never lie.

Caught beneath the waves.
Gasping for the past.
Be brave; accept the now.
I promise this will this last.

Knocked out. Lying down.
Crawling towards the light above.
Pull back. Hide inside again.
I’ll be ok. You know I always am.

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on August 24, 2009, in Emo Crap and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

