Song of the Day: 08/24/09

I had a mix tape made for me by someone who I have the utmost respect and admiration for… and this song was on there. I love it. Very Jack White-esque. Thanks Mal.
Band of Skulls:  “I Know What I Am”

High ho, triple sow cow,
I got a feeling like I’m tired of the flow
But I know what I am,
They know what they are
So let me be

Gasoline, saccharine
I got no reason for the state I’m in,
But I know what I am,
They know what they are
So let me be

Hotel, Taco Bell,
I got the hit that you know damn well,
But I know what I am,
They know what they are
So let me be

Cut, tease,
Better believe,
I got the feeling that I’m underneath,
But “I know what I am”
They know what they are
So let me be

But it’s alright, its okay,
I got the time, but the time don’t pay
(repeat 3x)
It’s alright it’s okay.

Flip flop no stop,
I got the wit that my enemies lack,
But I know what I am,
They know what they are
So let me be

Trick some, just begun,
Giving you more when you only want one,
Cause I know what I am,
They know what they are
So let me be

Hot, sweat,
Got debt,
Keep looking in the locker cause you don’t know yet,
But I know what I am,
They know what they are
So let me be

Ship shape, ticker tape,
Looks to me like a narrow escape,
But I know what I am,
They know what they are
So let me be

But it’s alright, its okay,
I got the time, but the time don’t pay
(repeat 3x)
It’s alright it’s okay

I know what I am,
They know what they are
So let me be
I know what I am.

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on August 24, 2009, in Song of the Day and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

