Life and Loss

The silence somewhat welcomed.
A respite from it all.
The drapes block out the morning sun
Waiting on your call

Staring out at nothing
I’m only seeing black
As Hours tick, I wonder.
How I can turn time back?

But, I know that things change.
As Life continues on.
Wounds stitched up I’m on my way.
I’m nothing with you gone.

Stars shine down upon us
Music fills the air
Seconds seem to linger
Moonlight dancing in your hair

The sweetness turns to salty
With each moment, now regret
Despite the pain I’m feeling
I’m happy that we met.

And I know that things change.
As Life continues on.
Wounds stitched up I’m on my way.
But, I’m lesser, with you gone.

Scissors cut around me.
Please stay on the line.
My mouth fills up with blood.
Wish we’d seen the signs.

It’s all about the little things.
I watch you slip away.
I dream of you within my arms
wish you coulda stayed.

But, I know that things change.
And life continues on.
You held my heart in your hands.
And I’m broken with you gone.

About littlelostsunny

Lost inside her mind. Inspired to blog because if not the thoughts start to control my life. I needed an outlet.

Posted on August 24, 2009, in Emo Crap. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

